The Exploration

The Exploration es un proyecto solista de Kyle Wayne (EEUU), consistente principalmente, en ritmos orientados al math-rock, bastante melódico y con mucho tapping. Su sonido, se podría decir, es una de las tantas ramificaciones frescas que ha tenido la influencia de American Football. Con todo, este proyecto espera echar raíces y transformarse en una banda, así lo espera Kyle, señalando que está en búsqueda de colegas. Muy prometedor.

The exploration was started as a side project in december two thousand and eight, before it evolved into a band, and then fell apart.
Now, im trying to salvage all that i can to make this work, i hope that you can find a way to enjoy the music i make.
Shows, recording, new members, very soon.
Basement Demo

1.- This Will Blossom
2.- I Guess, I'm Leaving
3.- Somewhere in the Middle
4.- The Ocean



Vanessa Downing: vocals
Eric Astor: drums
J. Marinelli: guitar
Dean Taormina: the bass
Josh Deutsch: guitar

Samuel was a band from state college, pennsylvania. They were active in the mid-1990's, releasing two 7" ep's (self titled and lives of insects) on the label art monk construction. The band also released a split 7" with texas is the reason on the then brittish label simba. Samuel definitely played among the crowd of mid-90's 'post hardcore' or 'emo' bands. However, their sound probably owed as much to more straight forward 'indie rock' as it did to any of the member's hardcore roots.

The lives of insects ep was released on a cdep with two additional songs. (

Empty and Then Some

1) Empty And Then Some
2) Our Baby Outlaw

Lives Of The Insects EP

More info: click here

1 Lives Of Insects (4:45)
2 Held Over (2:59)
3 Common Little Numbers (3:09)
4 Sideways Looker (3:48)

Split W/ Texas Is The Reason

More info: click here

A Texas Is The Reason Something To Forget
B Samuel (8) The Leaving Kind


Polaris began in the autumn of 1993 in the Hyde Park area of Leeds. Founding members were Neil, Ilan, Andy and Johnny. Ilan left in 1998 and Joe took his place.

Polaris played their first proper gig at the Caribbean Club in Preston on March 17th 1994.

A split single with fellow Hyde Park band Baby Harp Seal was released in December 1994 on Kwyjibo records. The first album 'Belated' was released on Common Cause records in 1998. Other songs have appeared on various compilations, a full discography is below.

Polaris's second album on Gringo records has just been released and can be ordered directly from gringorecords using the magic buttons at the bottom of the page, or may be obtained from band members directly, possibly at a lower cost depending on the mood of the vendor.


Polaris (Andrew Pollard Guitar, vocals, Joe O'Sullivan Guitar, John Ford Bass guitar, Neil Turpin Drums) release their second album on April 10. For a band that's been around since the mid-nineties, that might seem a little slow, but there's more to Polaris than meets the eye. Formed in Leeds in 1993 and featuring members of bands like Bilge Pump and Quack Quack, Polaris have quietly become godfathers of their now exploding local scene, turning at their own pace and never compromising quality for quantity.

Through their first album 'Belated', many appearances on splits and compilations and the reputation garnered from their infrequent but incendiary live shows, Polaris are legends to those in the know. To those that aren't: where have you been?

Their new self-titled album sees Polaris perfectly capture their unique command of the rolling rhythm and irresistible bassline. But the key is the teetering balance between the uplifting and the deeply sinister that has been a constant in all their work over these past 13 years. For every joyous moment of bright melody there is a flipside of dark, resonant, foreboding heaviosity. Their skill is to perfectly employ the two contrasting sides to create a unique and harmonious whole. Polaris are set to burst out of the box marked 'Best Kept Secret'. Make sure you're around to witness it. (gringo records)


1994 split 7" single with Baby Harp Seal (full cover: 1, 2, 3)
Kwyjibo Records, Leyland
Featured track "Monkey Puzzle"

1997 "A UK Punk Cooperation" compilation 7" single with Headache, Marker, Stalingrad and Underclass
Common Cause Records, Bettringen, Germany
Featured track "Untitled"

1998 "Belated" 12" LP
Common Cause Records, Bettringen, Germany
Tracklist: No Misadventure, Hoenikker, Sahiba Boutique, Stan Chi, Taken under our wing, Babyfoot, Belated, I could sleep for days.

1999 "Decade of Dissidence" compilation CD
1in12 club, Bradford
Featured track "Things you don't know"

September 2002 "No ReWind" compilation CD
No ReWind, Glasgow
Featured track "Dr Colossus"

June 2005 "Chinchilla Tone - Real Civilised" compilation CD
Chinchilla Records, Leeds
Featured track "The moment I said Yes"

December 2005 - Untitled second album
Gringo Records, Nottingham
Tracklist: The moment I said 'Yes', Sky blue pink, Out of harm's way, Kissing, Conquering small spaces, Things you don't know, Without an out.